Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences and Technology is governed by a board of trustees which is under India Education Trust responsible for management and providing governance and direction to the University. Members of the board play a vital role in providing supervision and an oversight in the University's fiscal, academic and physical plant operations. Trustees also provide guidance and leadership in fundraising and MGUMST's strategic initiatives.

India Education Trust, as a public charitable trust has a broad-based representation from different members of the society. Dr Vikas Swarankar (Chairperson)  IET is headed by Dr M L Swarankar (Emeritus Chairperson) along with a team of trustees that include national and international doctors, scientists, technocrats, bureaucrats and businessmen like Padamshri Dr R P Soonawala (Patron), Mrs Meena Swarankar (Vice-Chairperson), Dr Ashok Khandaka (Vice-Chairperson), Mr Anil Bafna (Vice-Chairperson), Mr R R Soni (Managing Trustee), Mrs Neelam Soni (Trustee).

The MGUMST Board of Trustees have established a series of standing and special committees that meet during full meetings of the board and act throughout the year, as necessary.


Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical Sciences & Technology
Mahatma Gandhi Dental College & Hospital